Posted by: Jaeson D. Rau | January 18, 2015

Why Can’t We Just Be Honest?

For the last five years I have been trying to piece my life back together and figure out what the hell is wrong with our society. Through all this hard work I have finally realized the problem is this.

Nobody is honest anymore!

I know this from experience, from living my life-like this for many, many years. They say you can’t tell the truth until you learn to lie, so I guess I’m qualified. Probably over qualified.  I have been through it, and that is more education than you could ever get from any book. And as I move forward in my new life that I love so much, I look out into society and so often see people living exactly where I used to be. Instead of the truth there is justification, blame, and denial.

For years I have been frustrated at how divorce affects everything, and I have been even more frustrated at how children are affected while we deny anything is wrong. I realize now divorce is not the problem, it is society, and it is in everything. Divorce is just a small piece of the larger whole. But ironically, it is my divorce that taught me so.

How?

While dissecting my life so that I could improve it, I learned that my divorce has had the honesty removed to keep a story going. A story that has absolutely no truth to it. Another lesson that the truth will always come out, sometimes in ways we would rather it not. Finally understanding what was going on in my life, I was able to correlate that to how the general population behave, and the similarities scare the hell out of me.

Everything can be broken down into honesty, doesn’t matter what you are talking about. You can justify anything, even with your own spin on it. But at the end of the day there is honesty. And that has nothing to do with your opinion. Honesty, the truth, just is. There’s no way to argue with it. And I think that’s what scares people away from it, people are scared when they don’t get to put their own spin on it. Their own opinion

If you’re not honest about what you’re doing, everything that comes after is a lie and there is just no way to live any kind of decent life if you do that. And I know this because it’s what happened in my life. let’s think about that for a second, and then let’s think about the millions of kids like mine, that have been taught, yes taught, to live their lives lying, living in blame and denial, having a justification for everything, and basically having no clue how to get through life. Are you scared yet? No? Then you should also consider that those millions of kids have no relationship with their father, they are not being taught those important things that a man teaches, and 95% of the time it’s not because the man does not want to. Nowadays, the 95% of fathers that are not teaching their children what a man is supposed to teach their children are not teaching their children because their wife or ex-wife has pushed them away, and turned their children against him. What the fuck is going on? The millions of kids that are being taught how to live like this are going to become adults one day, and they are supposed to be able to run the show? You better be scared.

As a species on this planet that is certainly headed for self-destruction if we do not change our ways, the truth is needed more now than ever, and we can’t wait a day longer. John 8:32 says “and you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free”. Maybe we need to listen to what John had to say before we are responsible for the demise of the human species.

Before you walk away from this blog, I want you to consider what would happen if every divorced person on the planet started being honest. Coming from a place of truth, compassion, cooperation and basically doing what is right for their children. Not what their ego thinks is right, but actually being a good parent and doing right by their children. Considering that divorced people are now a majority of the population, and we need less than 10% of the population to create a tipping point whereby we can change things, divorced people could actually change the world.

Society affects divorce, but because everything is connected, divorce can also affect society.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

